Reading, PA

Bio: Hi! This is Kelly! I am so glad you are checking out my blog! Hope you like it! I grew up in central New Jersey in a small town, Cliffwood Beach. It was a mostly blue collar town where everyone knew everyone else. It was a great place to grow up, right on the Raritan Bay. I lived in the same town all throughout my school years. My husband, Bill, and I grew up together, around the corner from one another actually. We were in the same kindergarten class and rode our bikes on the same streets. We started dating (although we called it "going out" back then) when we were 15 years old, the summer between 9th and 10th grades, and never looked back. We married 2 years after high school graduation, and just celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary! We have lived in Keansburg, NJ, and then Toms River, NJ. That is where we started our family, we have a daughter who is now 27 and a son who is 26. We are very proud of both our kids. We moved our family to LaGrange, KY when Bill got an amazing job offer in Louisville. We lived there for 6 years before moving to PA. We lived in PA for 12 years (to the day actually) and closed on the sale of our home on 8/29/2014. We have been full-time in our 2014 Heartland Landmark 5th wheel since. For those of you who already know me, I know you think I am being very "short" and unusually brief, but I want to save stuff for the actual blog. You will have to read my posts to learn more goodies. And you KNOW I have plenty more goodies!

View complete profile


4 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s